What is an e-Tourist Visa?

The e-Tourist Visa is applied for and issued electronically, allowing a quick processing time.

Which Countries Are Eligible for an e-Tourist Visa?

161 countries are eligible for this scheme: Albania, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameron Union Republic, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Island, Chile, China, China- SAR Hongkong, China- SAR Macau, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger Republic, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal , Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, Uganda,Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, United States of America, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City-Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

When Should I Apply for an e-Tourist Visa?

You should apply no earlier than 34 days before your arrival in India and no later than 4 days before your trip.

How Long Does the Process Take?

As long as there are no problems with your application, your visa will be with you typically within 3 to 4 working days.

What Other Documents Are Required?

A copy of your valid passport and a digital copy of a passport style photograph (must be 50mmx50mm (‘2×2’) are required along with your application form.

Do Children Need Their Own e-Tourist Visa?

All visitors, even small children, are required to have a separate, valid visa for travelling to India. A parent can sign the forms on their children’s behalf.

How Much is the Indian e-Tourist Visa?

The cost of an e-Tourist Visa is USD $157.

Could My Application Be Rejected?

Your application can be rejected and the Indian Government is under no obligation to give you a reason. However, you can still apply for a traditional tourist visa through Vsf Global.

How long is the Visa Valid for?

The visa is valid for 30 days from your arrival in India.

How Many Times Can I Enter India with This Visa?

You can enter twice in any one calendar year with this visa.

Is The Fee Refundable?

The fee in non-refundable, even if you withdraw your application, or it is rejected.

Am I Limited to Where I Can Enter India?

e-Tourist Visa facilities are available at the following 16 airports: – Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Thiruvananthapuram, Kochi, Goa, Varanasi, Gaya, Ahmadabad, Amritsar, Tiruchirappalli, Jaipur and Lucknow